Airflo superflo fly line

h49

As a novice fly fisher, I've been looking at the new Airflo Superflo fly lines.

Wondering if anyone out there has tried one yet? If so, which do you think would suit a modest caster.......The Stillwater or The Presentation?

themind

Kent, garden of England with a hosepipe ban!
Airflo lines get a bit of stick here on the forums, they had a reputation for bad memory in the early days (in my opinion that no pretty much sorted) but the suggestion of Barrio lines is an excellent one. As a self confessed novice I would suggest you go for a pretty standard taper, such as the 90 however I would also recommend you give Mike Barrio a ring and talk through the type of fishing you like and what you want to get into, he's a great guy and will give you very good advice - also there are not many companies where you can talk to the actual owner and designer.

Try here
Contact | Barrio Fly Lines

Seriously, most people on the forum (including me) will favourably compare Mikes lines with those costing twice the price.

Steve

roger h 10

As a novice fly fisher, I've been looking at the new Airflo Superflo fly lines.

Wondering if anyone out there has tried one yet? If so, which do you think would suit a modest caster.......The Stillwater or The Presentation?

If you have a look at my posts you'll se that I did an in depth review of these lines a couple of weeks ago. The Stillwater is not difficult to cast but if your casting isn't too good you might be better off with the Presentation.

Whichever you choose they are VERY good lines and nothing like the old Airflo's which were awful.

mackiia1

I purchased a new Airflo Super Dri Lake Pro from a friend in the business last year and on the first time using it, I discovered that half way along the line the braided core was outside the coating in few places.
I returned it hassle free to my friend and asked for a Super Dri Elite instead.