Andrew Cartwright Game Angling

sage

Pro Member
Welcome to Andrew Cartwright Game Angling.

Situated in the upper Severn valley at Caersws, I have been fly fishing for about 30 years. I am passionate about trout and grayling fishing in the rivers and lakes of Wales and also their conservation and well-being.

I would like to share my passion by teaching both children and adults in all forms of fly casting, tying, game angling, spinning and bait casting, you can have anything from a one hour casting lesson to a full days guided fly fishing.

* I am a full time Instructor and Guide
* A licensed and qualified fly casting instructor.
* First Aider.
* Certified in child protection.
* A member of the Game Angling Instructors Association ( GAIA)
* A member of the Salmon & Trout Association.
* A member of the Grayling Society.
* A fly casting instructor and guide for the Wye & Usk Foundation.
* Guided for the Wild Trout Trust.

Last edited:

sage

Pro Member
Hi All.

Just wishing all forum members, friends and clients a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year, I hope you all have a fantastic 2011 fishing season.

sage

Pro Member
Hi All

Happy New Year to you all.

Went for a play in North Wales today with a friend of mine, I was suprised that the fish seemed to be quite scattered.

I was pleased to catch this one, came up and to a big bushy deer hair dry, while fishing the Trio.

sage

Pro Member

Hi All

As you might know I like fishing and guiding with cane and silk, I did some work for Sir Johnny Scott's new book, called the Book Of Britain, not so much about the fishing side, more about the development side of fishing, any how some more press for the older styles of fishing and equipment.

sage

Pro Member
Hi All.

Just like to wish everyone a fantastic 2011 trout season, I hope you catch the fish of your dreams.

sage

Pro Member
Hi Kieron.

Thanks for the kind words, no time to put pen to paper, time to get some of my own fishing after a busy year.