Cassette reel advice please

NoviceLes

I am new to fly fishing so would like some advice please. I am learning on small still waters and have a Shakespeare Agility 2 rod - 9ft #6 . At present I am using a cheap Shakespeare Grafite reel (with no drag) and am thinking of buying cassette reel system to I can try out different line types.

I have narrowed it down to 3 reels:
Airflo Switch
Snowbee Onyx
Wychwood SLA MkII

There aren't any local places (Somerset) where I can get my hands on any of the reels so it will have to be mail order.

Can anyone steer me towards which would be the best reel to get - quality, reliability, ease of use, etc?

Thanks in advance.

arkle

Make sure that the models are going to stay in production, as I have 3 a Greys GTX reels & bought up a dozen or so spools for them, they're now discontinued/re-modelled & the new spools are different (planned obsolescence they call it !)

original cormorant

Just to re-iterate the point about getting a good stock of spools.
One advantage of model changes is if you keep your eyes open there are opportunities to buy up stocks of spools when models change. Grey's typically have a cast and a machined version of the same reel, so that you can have the machined one for "best" and the cast one(s) bought for the price of the spools when the model changes.

NoviceLes

How can you tell which reels will stay in production? At present each one has spools readily available. I assume spools will still be around if a munufacturer ceases a reel model. I have noticed some manufacturers upgrade a reel and the previous models spools are compatible.

original cormorant

How can you tell which reels will stay in production? At present each one has spools readily available. I assume spools will still be around if a munufacturer ceases a reel model. I have noticed some manufacturers upgrade a reel and the previous models spools are compatible.