Corona virus lockdown boredom !

corto maltese

It's two weeks so far I've been confined to the house, my wife is at great risk so I'm only going out for groceries, no work it's too risky being in contact with others. Now we've got another three weeks of lockdown, when will it end ?
I've filled my fly box with all I need for my local streams, if and when I might get a chance to fish them.
To be honest, now I'm bored sh*tless, the gardening s all done, yadda,yadda, yadda.
So......
Tomorrow I'm going to tie some pardigon nymphs but that's not going to keep me busy for long.
What I'm asking is for suggestions, inspiration, a challenge to improve my tying, I'm a bit of a beginner to be honest.
I mostly fish small rain fed streams, rocky, boulders, canyon type stuff on a small scale, spooky trout, an occasional pool or glide but mostly fast moving stuff, pocket water if you like.
I tend to fish often with a dry and a nymph below, it seems to work well for me.
I've not got a great hoard of materials, a lot of feathers and fur from the hunters in the village though, mostly natural stuff not much synthetic's.
What I'm asking is for suggestions that might challenge my capabilitys and keep me busy for the next few weeks.
Over to you fellas, what do you propose ?, do your worst, I'm up for it !

Thanks for your suggestions and stay safe.

Oh !, if your suggestions come with a step by step, so much the better, as I said, I'm really only a beginner, but I'm good at figuring sh*t out, thanks fellas 👍

Last edited:

corto maltese

Ha, I'm a bit pissed now !
Can you imagine a different pattern everyday for the next three weeks !
What a positive thing to take away from this shite, I'll be so good at the end of this and maybe less drunk 😂
C'Mon, give it up, what should I tie ?

Vermontdrifter

Try these, they will work well in the type of streams and rivera you are fishing plus deer hair in a dubbing loop is not easy to master.

lhomme