Tippet or mono?

Itsmrb

So what is the most popular setup for line. Fly line to leader to tippet or fly line to braided loop to mono? I'm pretty new to all this.

Thanks

matoakwell

Different people have different preferences. It can depend on the type of fishing you do. For dry fly river work I like a furled leader with tippet.

Sent from my CPH1979 using Tapatalk

JohnH

Some people love braided loops, others think they are the invention of the devil. It's unlikely that the trout care that much....

Itsmrb

I'm just looking for a simple but effective setup for getting started at my local fishery. An instructor I've been in touch with recommended snowbee XS-Plus Twin Colour Floating line which I will obviously need to connect to the fly. I was thinking of using a braided loop and then 4lb mono?

deddog

From the Snowbee website:
"ALL Snowbee XS fly lines come in genuine Snowbee retail boxes, with welded or braided loops, a bottle of line treatment and an instruction leaflet (Except for the budget Classic fly lines, which are also boxed but with braided not welded loops only) "

PaulD

I'm just looking for a simple but effective setup for getting started at my local fishery. An instructor I've been in touch with recommended snowbee XS-Plus Twin Colour Floating line which I will obviously need to connect to the fly. I was thinking of using a braided loop and then 4lb mono?
Basically no.