UK Stillwater Pairs Championship

flyfishnorth

Active member
Joined
Feb 12, 2015
Messages
41
***NEW COMPETITION ANNOUNCEMENT***

The UK Stillwater Pairs Championship is a new competition with the target of becoming the biggest attended competition in the calendar. The competition is based on a pairs format, and open to all. Heats will take place across 3 regions, followed by a regional final. This will lead into a grand final which will be on different locations each year. The Grand Final for the first year of the event will be held on Chatton Trout Fishery. Each heat will be fished to fishery rules. Entry fee is £80 per pair which includes Fishing ticket and competition Entry fee.
Subject to entries, Regional Heat Winners will take away £500 between them while the Grand Final winners will share an estimated £3,000+!

Grand Final : Sunday 28th March 2021
Chatton Trout Fishery


Heat Venues – North England

Chatton Trout Fishery, Northumberland - Sunday 11th October
Thrunton Lakes, Northumberland - Sunday 8th November
Bessy Beck, Cumbria - Sunday 22nd November
Bank House, Lancashire - Sunday 6th December
Knitsley Mill, Co. Durham - Sunday 3rd January

North England Regional Final – Thrunton Lakes - Sunday 21st February
-----------------
Heat Venues – South England & Wales

Blackdyke Trout Fishery, Norfolk - Sunday 18th October
Tan-Y-Myndd, North Wales - Sunday 31st October
Llyn Fawr, South Wales - Sunday 15th November
Elinor, Northamptonshire - Sunday 29th November
Ellerdine Trout Fishery, Shropshire - Saturday16th January
Garnffrwd Trout Fishery, South Wales - Sunday 17th January

South England & Wales Regional Final - Elinor
Sunday 7th March
----------------
Heat Venues – Scotland

Kinross Trout Fishery, Fife - Sunday 18th October
Loch Insch, Aberdeenshire - Saturday 7th November
New Haylie, North Ayrshire - Sunday 15th November

Scotland Regional Final – New Haylie - Sunday 28th February

More information, Q&A’s and online entry is available here-


Download the entry form too here -















×
 

flyfishnorth

Active member
Joined
Feb 12, 2015
Messages
41
×
 

Attachments

  • 3568B096-A363-4027-A833-0E077D842CC4.jpeg
    3568B096-A363-4027-A833-0E077D842CC4.jpeg
    243.7 KB · Views: 3
Top